Favorite Summer Looks

Standard

Like every season, summer comes around and we we have to think about how our current wardrobe can accommodate the current trends…..Sometimes things work from the years before and sometimes they don’t. Going shopping in preparation for a new season can be daunting for a couple of reasons, including but not limited to: How much is this going to cost me? And do this seasons trends flatter my body type? Some people may not have many issues with the latter, but both issues are something that I personally have to take into consideration. I love to shop, but I really prefer to buy things on sale, or at outlet prices (I will make exceptions for shoes). But when you limit yourself to a budget, you also have to consider that things in your sizes and favorite cuts may be limited. That is always a fun challenge for me- it teaches me to get creative. Now, I am 5’7″ and a size twelve, I have long legs and a waist that is only moderately trim, I’ve got some junk in the trunk and strong arms, so I have to take all of these factors into consideration while shopping. Several things really caught my eye this year, which I found a way to pull off with my particular body type. I really enjoyed the button-up shirts buttoned all the way to the top, the floral and solid colored jeans, the edgy metal embellished shoes and shirt pockets, the sherbet colors, the gold jewelry, the chambray shirts and the mixture of different patterns. Over all, I really just appreciated the mix of classical clean lines with a bit of an edge.

Attached here are some photos of some pieces from my wardrobe that I really liked this year, along with where I got the clothing and how much I spent. I hope this inspires you to find great deals and really put yourself out there to be trendy- not matter what shape or size, and no matter what season!

Be blessed!

-Sierra

One response »

Leave a Reply

